Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2019/09/19

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet. Auto Repair Source [EBSCOhost] provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information,


Statistics

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The


Law & Government

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current Manitoba Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards and


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. Home Improvements Reference Center database – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc.


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Websites


Genealogy

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendents in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Canadian Genealogy Centre – A


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2017/02/01

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career. Manso – The Manitoba Association of Newcomer Serving Organizations (MANSO) is an umbrella organization for immigrant


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2017/01/11

NoveList – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of fiction books and authors, recommended reading lists, book discussion ideas and book reviews for all ages.   GoodReads – Includes reader reviews, trivia, reading lists, etc. 


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2019/09/19

Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.   Small Engine Repair Reference Center – Clymer manuals containing